Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can anyone tell me what this involves, does it give you any better performance? etc etc

My car has the decat

Tried emailing them twice but no response :confused: could be busy.

·
Premium Member
22,006 Posts
Martin1 said:
you saying that i would be better going for motec then Mark?
depends on how far you might mod you car, If you are planning on big power one day, then a full mappable ecu ( power fc, gems, autronics, and motec ) may be the way to go, if you just want to optimise the car as it is now, and feel that will be enough for you, then the Ecutek seems like a good idea.

I must add, I have no experience of the Ecutek, and only know what i have read and understood on here

Stu

·
Registered
1,953 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Cheers stu

Dont want to go big power, just want to tweak the car ;)

·
Registered
690 Posts
stu8 said:
depends on how far you might mod you car, If you are planning on big power one day, then a full mappable ecu ( power fc, gems, autronics, and motec ) may be the way to go, if you just want to optimise the car as it is now, and feel that will be enough for you, then the Ecutek seems like a good idea.

I must add, I have no experience of the Ecutek, and only know what i have read and understood on here

Stu
Not 100% sure on this but I think the Ecutek option is almost as good as the fully mappable ones you mention. It can be mapped for bigger turbos cams etc, only things that they fall short on as far as I am aware are anti lag and launch control.

Will find ouy soon as I am getting mine done!

·
Premium Member
22,006 Posts
yesitismine said:
Not 100% sure on this but I think the Ecutek option is almost as good as the fully mappable ones you mention. It can be mapped for bigger turbos cams etc, only things that they fall short on as far as I am aware are anti lag and launch control.

Will find ouy soon as I am getting mine done!