Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,061 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,
Next year I'm thinking of going self employed.
Just wondering if anyone can recommend a reliable second hand van to buy.
I am wanting a small van , just big enough to put cement mixer in and tools as I am a builder.
Also one that can take a small roof rack.
Thanks for reading
Justin :mitsi:

·
acting daft since 1969
19,579 Posts
how much money have you got

persoanally id find the biggest van your £££ can find

for me theres only 1 van TRANSIT ,find a 2.4 rwd ,2000 to 2006, MK6 youll be fine ,loads around a good one WONT be rusty ,and the cheap to run

·
Premium Member
22,013 Posts
persoanally id find the biggest van your £££ can find
Agree, if you go for something small, sooner or later you will wish it was bigger. I'd also look for something with a tow bar already fitted. You may not need it now, but so handy to have just for the 1 or 2 times you do need it

Stu

·
acting daft since 1969
19,579 Posts
tow bars are cheap and easy to fit on a transit, ive fitted dozens ,then again ive had dozens of transits
if you do look at transits try and find something like a 125 350 there a big van but will carry a fair weight and if needed would drag a evo on a trailer

·
Premium Member
Regional Organiser
6,846 Posts
My mate Aaron (with 2 evos) also has a Transit Connect (if you are looking for a smaller one and that is what you need) he loves his 3rd vehicle! :handsup:

Reactions: river evo 6

·
acting daft since 1969
19,579 Posts
ive had 2 mk 7s and 3 mk 6s the mk6 jumbo im in now is a very good van allot better than the mk7 i used to run

just buy the best you can find mk6 or mk7 but try and find something with some PROPER service history

·
Premium Member
244 Posts