Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
At present, I have an e5 gsr, and would like to tune the car to a simular level to the scooby I had previously ( getting bored with the poor standard performance), so this would intail reaching about 340-350 bhp 320 lb/ft. The catch beind that the wife doesnt want it to change, so all mods must not effect the cars standard drivability, and create very little extra noise over standard. At present the only mods are and hks ind kit, strut brace front, and piaa driving lamps, any suggestions will be greatly appreciated as I am new to evo tuning.

regards

ceri

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Ceri
You've just sold what you neede to reach that! AVC-R etc.
All you needed was an uprated fuel pump and you would have had similar figures!
Got Godspeeds discs on it yet! I bought a set for my 6 a few months back! Still didn't fit properly, the bell was too big! I think I'm Ian's Guinea Pig and I had to go to his workshop to get it sorted out.

Steve

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I told you they dont fit, that the bell is too big and the holes are too big (brakes section 2 piece discs thread).

If you want to increase torque and hp, you need an exhaust and ECU. It will be noisier but not much depending on the exhaust.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Ceri,