Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please help:

E6 Extreme/Zero Fighter - 340bhp and 303lb/ft (official figures)
RS450 - R/R at 346bhp and 369lb/ft
E7 Extreme - 339bhp and 350lb/ft (official figures)
E7 Extreme S - 357bhp and 383lb/ft (official figures)

i have just taken these figures from a post HH6 has place, and have a couple of questions:
i am running 351bph and 303lb/ft of torque, what would be next step to bring my torque figures up, to match the extremes.
my spec: Hiper Muffler, sports ecu, booster controller, de-cat, front pipe, bolts, racing suction kit.

lee

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Lee

I am not an expert on this, but I beleive that the torque comes from some internal mods. You will note that the E6 Extreme has the lower torque figures while the E7 extreme, Extreme S and rs450 have high torque. The high torque cars have different pistons and run different compression ratios. There are also other internal changes which I am not privy to. Ralliart keep their cards close to their chest and I have never been told all the details of how they achieve it. I would dearly love to know more!

The person who does the development work for Ralliart comes from a rallying background. I suspect that the best place to start would be a reputable rally prep companyand see what they come up with. It is worth doing because I believe that torque makes a great difference to the veryday drivability of the cars.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Lee,

Speak to Mike at Steve Hill Motorsport (01844)201025. They prep evo rally cars and I know they all run over 400lbft. They are v helpful and happy to talk to anyone (even me!:)). They're not the usual bring it in with a signed cheque, sir brigade.

Andy

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·