Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
4,887 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What miserable summer jobs did you all do when you were young?

As a student I spent my summer packing Christmas cards for Tesco in some dingy warehouse - far too tedious to automate, the very essence of misery! :wallbang:

·
Registered
4,887 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I never worked til I was 20.

Ben I find it hard to believe you were working in Tesco :p
Lol.. it wasn't even Tesco... it was subcontracted.

It was my Dad's idea to introduce me to the "real" world... needless to say being dropped of in an Aston made sure I was automatically hated.

·
Premium Member
14,884 Posts
I used to stock produce and weigh customers fruit & veg in Wm Low (before Tesco bought them over) :blush:

Way back in 1988 that was £1.36 / hr :blah:

·
Registered
1,057 Posts
What miserable summer jobs did you all do when you were young?

As a student I spent my summer packing Christmas cards for Tesco in some dingy warehouse - far too tedious to automate, the very essence of misery! :wallbang:
I used to do stocktakes for all the shops easiest was sports shops, worst was hardware stores when we had to count every screw/bolt/nut :goingmad:

Job i turned down was in an ice cream shop when i was asked to wear a T-shirt with "Ask me for a lick" printed on the front:blush:

·
Registered
14,954 Posts
I worked on the Eurostar, was a decent job with good pay. One trip each way per day and was paid all the time I was waiting for the return journey (which could be anything from 1 to 10 hours), but was free to do what I liked.

I did some Eurodisney trips which came with free access to the resort hotel and park, so I spent some hours getting paid to sit in a Jacuzzi. :D

·
Premium Member
19,830 Posts