Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Thought id introduce my self. I have recently imported a 9 gt from japan. Im very new to the jap scene having been into to peugeots all my life (sad i know!) I took the chance and imported it my self which was a whole new experience.
Before the evo i have been driving a supercharged 205 gti which i built from a shell. Ill be keeping this for along time.

The car
05' gt model
59k miles
full service history
hks exhaust
Apart from that as standard as can be.

As it left japan.

I received the car about 3 months later after it sailed around the world.
I started to do the usual maintence to it and prep it ready for mot.
First job was to replace the split ic spray pipe and replace the orange side lights. I replaced it with some blue silicone hose that i already had. Protected the front frame and chassis with some dynax while i had the bumper off.

Needed to add a rear fog and didnt want to start cutting up the rear bumper so i converted a reverse bulb with a red led bulb and added a switch to the lower dash.

next was replace the timing belts, i couldnt find any history on the belts so i changed it all. Removed them to find the balance belt was due to break which was lucky.
Replaced with hks belts and new tensioners and idlers kindly supplied by ross sport at a good price.

Im now waiting on registeration for the car.

As im new to all this im open to suggestions and things to do and not do and mainly what to look out for.

Stef :)

·
Premium Member
Regional Organiser
5,267 Posts
Looks great in that colour :smthumbup.....

Normally a good idea to change all belts and fluids :thumbup: I'd then look to get it mapped for UK fuel/check all is running as it should be :thumbup:

Looks like you've picked up a nice car :smthumbup.. Welcome to the MLR :coolsm:

·
Premium Member
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the replies guys much appreciated.