Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I seem to be unable to pull........er wrong website:)

Anyway my car pulls to the left, suspension is fine as well as the wheel aligment, my thinking is thats theres a problem with the steering rack. The car also seems to turn easier to the left than the right, IE less effort to turn left than right. Also sometimes the steering can be really heavy othertimes as normal. Dont think that cars got a bent chassis or im a crap driver. DCould it be sometime else like the car bring jacked up in the wrong place?

The real problem is that the cars going on the rolling road in few weeks, just wandered will the car stay on the rollers or will it be unsafe as the car is pulling to the left. Should I cancel to get my money back just risk it.

Any ideas, cheers
Al

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
i sem to find that my 6 rides the ruts it has a mind of its own if you let go of the wheel on a bumpyish road. Perhaps its just acting with the camber of the road? or is this a stupid reply?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If the suspension and alignment are fine, then it could be uneven tire wear that pulls you in one direction rather than the other, ie. do you like left curves better?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Try checking the wheelbase measurement accurately, comparing the value for the left and right hand sides.
If the values aren't very close, the car will pull to the side with the shortest value. This may not have been checked during a standard suspension test. Did the problem suddenly appear, or has it come on gradually?

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·