Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 59 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone friendly with anyone there, as I personally think it would be good to have a rolling road day there, sometime in the near future, especially as most of the rolling road days are just too far for me.

Anyone going to take up the challenge??

G

·
Discussion Starter #2
Yeh - I know them all VERY well as they did all the work on my motor.

What help do you need?

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
Blade, as you are a Master Member, I thought that you may be the best person for the job!!

I would be nice to have one set up there soon!

I suppose I could help, but I am not very good at that sort of thing. i could provide the sandwiches!

But seriously, I would be willing to help organise something (but never have done before)

I suppose we need to see how many people are prepared to come, what price PE will charge, and what day - I suppose Saturday is best for most people, although any day suits me.

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
AntsEvo, I have mailed PE for you and asked for dates/prices etc.

Who would want to go to this? You can compare your power outputs to mine :D :D!

G

·
Discussion Starter #5
I would be interested in this. Also, I should be going there on the 3rd November for a quick power run.

Si

G

·
Discussion Starter #6
Blade,
Knew you would get that in!
Would like to see what my power is now and importantly the torque figures.

If simon is going on the 3rd November - that could be a good day - although may not be enough notice.

Suppose we ought to see what PE say...cheers for that blade

G

·
Discussion Starter #7
PE said no problem. Need to talk to Mervyn, who does the rollers, but he is on hols till tomorrow. Suggest you call Mervyn next Monday (don't disturb him mapping my car :) ) and work out some dates with him. Discounts etc. will depend on numbers I assume.