Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Caterham driver and I'd like to do the MLR track day at Cadwell on April 4th. I'm pretty sure that I have been on one of the club's trackdays previously and there was not a problem but before I book, what's the form at present? Would I be welcome or would I be in a minority of one as a non-Mitsubishi driver. I have no wish to crash a private club day but if places are available and no one objects I'd very much like to come along.

·
Registered
4,887 Posts
why would you want to attend an MLR dar specifically...

Is your aim to see if your Caterham is faster than an Evo, or do you have a specific need to get some time in at Cadwell?

What spec is the Caterham?

·
Administrator
29,343 Posts
I am a Caterham driver and I'd like to do the MLR track day at Cadwell on April 4th. I'm pretty sure that I have been on one of the club's trackdays previously and there was not a problem but before I book, what's the form at present? Would I be welcome or would I be in a minority of one as a non-Mitsubishi driver. I have no wish to crash a private club day but if places are available and no one objects I'd very much like to come along.
Hi MarchHare

You would be more than welcome at an MLR day, and no you wouldn't be in a minority - there are a few non-members that go to every trackday, and a lot of different cars...

If you are thinking of doing more than one a year though - it would be worth your while actually joining up as a member - and you don't need to have an Evo to do that ;) If you need any more information - feel free to call 0845 12 526237

·
Gav
7,576 Posts
Ha ha, I'll pick any Caterham and you can pick any Evo... I'll make mincemeat of the Evo any time any day.

Evo's are not as quick as everyone thinks on a track!
It was said in jest. I was merely stating I've yet to see a caterham come past me round Cadwell.