Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
New to EVO's, just bought my first a silver 5 - are there any other EVO owners in the Midlands?

G

·
Discussion Starter #2
Yep there are lots of Evo owners in the midlands area, but few of them like going to meets.

Best bet is to tag onto a scooby meet, but don't get converted to the dark side :)

Midlands is a big place, which bit of it are you in?

Cheers

Charles
(E6 RS in Warwickshire area)

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
I am just North of Birmingham in Lichfield - can you give me some insight into what meets are all about, as you can tell I am new to this.

Thanks

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
Mark1,

I aint to far away from you mate, I'm in Burton-upon-Trent.

Are you anywhere near the Friary Grange School / Leisure centre ?

G

·
Discussion Starter #7
Mark1, silver E4 GSR in Derby, regular MLR chap, been to several track days n shows etc. but like MrSprint said it seems to be hard to arrange any meets around the Mids.

Still, would be good to actually arrange an EVO Mids meet that happened!! Maybe this thread will enspire the Mids group??

Dazmakinen, parked next to you at that Jap static show earlier in this sunny year, didn't realise you lived so close, hope all is well with you and your missis.

No worries,

JeffIV

G

·
Discussion Starter #8
OK - So who can think of a decent place to meet? Only place near me that I can think of is the Bassets(?)pole pub on the A38 about 5 miles from Jct 9 M42. I know that it is used for bike meets on Tuesday evenings (at least in the Summer). It has a large car park that can hold colse to 60 cars. If anyone else can think of somewhere better, please let me know.

G

·
Discussion Starter #9
Bassetts Pole sounds good to me, nice and easy for everyone to get to I would have thought. You can count me in.
Are we looking at a weekend Midday meet ?

Gaz

G

·
Discussion Starter #10