Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

I am completely new to the EVO scene after selling my STi 8 and buying a Mitsi L200 3 months ago I am now completely bored senseless and need to get back on the rails again!

So today I visited my friendly Mitsi dealership and was offered the following 2 deals:

MR 260: 22759.35 with 3 years servicing

or

MR 320: 28175.00 with 3 years servicing

Hence a few questions, when I bought my STi 8 brand new and paid list price etc. people fell about laughing at my stupidity :blush: are the deals I have been offered good/bad or what??

Secondly, I took the 260 for a test drive and thought it felt nice and quick but then after plodding around in the L200 I suppose it would. Is the 320 a worthwhile step up or would I be better off with the 260 and then adding a few modifications to perk it up a tadge and save myself a couple of grand in the process?

finally the salesman I spoke to said that there are all manner of modifications I can make without invalidating the warranty. This seemed to good to be true after owning the Scoob where I believe the wrong washer bottle fluid can invalidate a warranty!!!

Thanks in advance

Andy

·
Registered
86 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
are they not both an MR deriviate then?? excuse my ignorance still a learning curve to climb I assumed as they were both new they would be MR's???

·
Registered
9,716 Posts
AndyBrew said:
are they not both an MR deriviate then?? excuse my ignorance still a learning curve to climb I assumed as they were both new they would be MR's???
The 260 is neither an MR nor an FQ :)

It is basically the first Evo for the European market.

Get what the dealer told you about mods in writing as well :)

·
Registered
61 Posts