Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey All ,

Bought this car late last year, have an f80 M3 and wanted to have something from back in the day and 90’s Jap !

Plan is to strip the running gear and tidy the underbody and suspension ..some rust mainly surface showing but want to future proof it ... engine built by auto torque prior to buying had a good base .... once it’s back right I want to focus on handling !🙂

I’m sure some of you might know the car I’m an evo newbie btw !

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Cheers man still struggling to upload easier viewable images ! Underbody is good all suspension to be removed, going the Vapour blast route ! ��
Engine out and paint the bay to clean up ! Bang it all back together and pick a half arsed Irish tuner ��

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
https://postimg.cc/Z9F2Sv57

Stripped the Hubs shafts as much as I was capable of working my through it slowly learning ! Engine out soon and then move onto the Underneath first ! Would love all
Opinions on what to use to seal it's already coated in something rubber/tary like ! Has done wonders for a lot of it ! But want to better it and sort some rust areas wherever I find

·
Premium Member
16,914 Posts
Making progress, good work :)

Not sure if its a paid member only thing that allows pics like this.... but i got your pic below to insert in post by doing below.

On your Postimage page click the "share" button at top, copy the text for direct link, paste it in your reply posts as shown below

Which gave this...

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Hey cheers !!

Have been doing a good bit over the last few days
Engine out engine bay cleaned down of old paint to bare metal surface rust removed and some small