Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
before i start i'll introduce my self, i'm called steve i'm from leeds i'm 20, soon 2 be 21, i'm a self employed plumber,

currently i have a ford transit and have a stripped and caged 106 rallye modified by myself and now producing 162bhp (not bad from a 1.6 8v)

i have been offered a evo 7 gsr in blue 52reg 15,000 miles on the clock from a mate i've known for a long time now,

does anyone know of a insurance company that will insure me at 21? i know most are 25, any help would be great

oh and please dont start sayin your to young and carnt handle it, i've done loads of track days in alsorts from my 106 rallye to a m3 csl a caterham and a radical,

·
Premium Member
MLR Regional Organiser South London (ish)
3,545 Posts
Hi Steve,

i think most of the specilist won't but admiral, elephant etc... will but at a price like me!

hope that helps

·
Registered
305 Posts
iv been getting quotes for a car im picking up this weekend, most places wont touch me and im 21, so far best have been bell, diamond etc. sky insurance, adrian flux etc you have to be 23+

anyone has some reccomendations id like to hear em :)

·
Registered
2,906 Posts
All the best with it dude, you might need a career in narcotics to fund it though.

·
Registered
2,268 Posts
Elephant, Admiral and maybe Bell would be your best bet mate. :smthumbup

Good luck with the quotes and sit down when they tell you them (I do) :lol:

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
thanks for the warm welcom everyone, i'll try some of the big one's like admril and elephant tomorrow, i'll keep thinks updated on here and wiv any look you might see a post saying i'm the happyest bloke in the world cause i've got my childhood dream car and a awsome machine.

·
Registered
3,970 Posts