Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i know this has been done before (i read all the archive stuff), but i need some help.

Insurance quote (best): A Plan: £1850
Insurance quote (worst): Norwich Union: £3270

has anyone got any more suggestions i am a 28 year old designer, 5 years NCB, Loughton in essex, car on drive with Cat 1 and Tracker, Exhaust and Filter Mods, Wife, other car stolen 2 years ago (no fault), and no points and no convictions.

now to me i dont sound to bad a gamble but as you can from prices not good, anyone got any recommendations for insurance companies.

thanks....lee :(

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Holy sh**, what hope is there for me then???? 23 year old, female, license 4 1/2 yrs, 0 yrs no claims, 1 accident - but nuff said about that.

Good luck Lee.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Cannot advise on any company but I wonder how much difference the mods make. For instance, my Extreme doesn't seem to be that much more than a standard car, once you take into account the increased value. However, try insuring a standard car that has been modified to the same as an Extreme and the insurance goes through the roof ( at least that's what my insurance agent says). possibly your very mild mods are costing you a lot.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I am with Directline (31yrs, 3 yrs ncb, 2 accidents in last 2 yrs (one my fault, other not, no speeding offences)

£1200.00

Called Directline a couple of weeks ago and told them I was going to change the exhaust and air filter and they said OK.

Called them this week and told them I was going to do a track day with an instructor and they said OK.

Perhaps we should have a seperate area on the BBS that lists us (if we want to be listed) with our insurer,mods,premium cost etc etc

G

·
Discussion Starter · #7 ·