Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I'm Leo and I'm from Malaysia. I currently drive an evo 7 and these are the modifications I have done to the car so far ;
- HKS Super SQV
- HKS Intercooler piping kit
- HKS Cams (272/272)
- HKS Aluminium Cam Pulleys
- HKS Racing Suction Kit
- HKS GD Clutch Max
- Custom decat
- Apexi Hayabusa exhaust
- Power Timing belts
- Power 1.2mm metal gasket

I plan to get an F-CON pretty soon...BUt here's the problem,
I am running at 1.2-1.3 bar boost. Just recently I tried replacing the spark plugs, spark plug cables and added some grounding wires by Pivot. I used HKS Super Fire Racing (8) plugs and NGK cables. After installing the items, I found that the car tends to misfire at times. I don't know what's the problem and I was wondering if the experts here would like to shed some light. I'm still very new at these and I am so very eager to learn. I was thinking it could be the gapping for the plugs. I have read that (8) plugs are fine on the evo 7. If it is the gapping, how would I know if the gap is correct? I think the gap should be 0.6mm to 0.7 mm. I may be wrong about the plugs so, is it too cold? What should I do? Thank you very much!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Why did you change the head gasket to a THICKER one? Do you want less power??

Why did you change the cables? Put the OEM back on.

What did you get the I/C piping kit for? Looks?

Turn up the boost!

Nice exhaust! :D

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I changed the Head Gasket so that I could boost higher.

I thought NGK cables were good?

*laughs* yeah, the intercooler piping is more for looks than function. BUt it's really cool though!

Yeah that's what the gasket is for, more boost. I'll do this with the F_CON. I want to get an evc, but I saw the new one with the blue screen from HKS and it's super cool. I want to wait and get that....

Thanks alot CLAUDIUS!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Darkness,