Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I am new to all things EVO and just bought an Evo 6. Can N E 1 tell me where I can meet up with fellow 'Tarmac-Terrorist's' and spin a few yarns about doing 400 MPH on the M3!

I live in the Farnborough area (M3 J4a) by the way!

Cheers

G

·
Discussion Starter #2
Craze,

There are quite a few evo owners around the north hampshire area.....Blade, Rich R, Roger B to name but a few.... be good to get a regular meet of Evo owners up and running in the area.. tried before but not much take up...

Lets organise something for after xmas...

Jevo

G

·
Discussion Starter #3
Seems like a great idea. How would we go about organising a meet? I don't know any one on here so..............
I think it would be cool to get a load of Evo's together. Jesus wept' I get enough attention on my own let alone with a load of Evo's together!!!

Lets do it!! ;)

G

·
Discussion Starter #4
Ha ha ha - attention? You want to see my car. It stood out a little bit with the carbon roof vent, but with all the stickers, carbon side sills, carbon front and rear extreme skirts (coming soon) - think it will make your EVOs seem, well, normal cars!!!

Starting to feel a little conspicuous!

G

·
Discussion Starter #5
I have just taken a look @ your Evo. Nice!
I couldn't have that roof vent as mine has an electric sunroof(!)

So how do we organise a meeting then?

G

·
Discussion Starter #6
Craze,

We should be organising another S/East, Thames Valley meet very soon! But if you want to organise one, fire away! Let us know where, when (Reading area could be a good place this time, as last two were Swindon and Oxford), whether we need slicks and crash hats or not!

Post a new thread if you decide to do it!

Pondy

G

·
Discussion Starter #7
Blade,

Do you mind me asking what you do for a living? Just had a longer look at your website(!) You are serious about your cars!!!