Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
865 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Handed in my notice after 10 years at the same place,
I have been a manager of a manufacturing type business for all this time but finally due to poor wages and lack of prospects i feel it is time to move on.
My question is - If anyone knows of any good jobs going for a very hard working reliable person , who can learn any trade in a very short space of time, preferably in Warwickshire area please let me know, as i am not the sort of person to laze around for any amount of time. Plus i have to keep my pride and joy on the road!

Cheers

Paul.

·
Registered
865 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Cheers Chunky , it was a big move for me to make after 10 years which is a bit scary but at the same time exciting .

·
Premium Member
23,183 Posts
paulpicks21 said:
I take it it turned out good for you in the end then lee?
Yea Paul was hard at 1st but got stuck in and never looked back.

Also sean is just upset as they turned him down (bit on the small side) :crackup: :crackup: :crackup:

Lee

·
Registered
865 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Leonard said:
Nice one m8 :)

Very brave of you not having another job to go to :eek: but fair play :cool:
Have got my house up for sale to free up some cash to start my own business , but in the meantime thought it would be a good idea to keep an eye out for another job.
You know it makes sense!

paul.

·
Registered
1,710 Posts
Quit my job at the start of the year with nothing in the pipeline...had enough of travelling 45 miles each way for 2 years.

The final dicision came when I stood outside the pub on new years eve, remembering last new years eve like it was yesterday, looking back @ the past year & I thought...'what have i done this year?' & 'do i want to be here again in a years time'?

Since then travelled the world, seen amazing things i never thought could exist & looking to secure a job 2 miles down the road with much better prospects!