Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here and need some advice!

I am trying to decide on a Brandnew X RS or a used X FQ360.
I know i get a warranty with the FQ360 ,but i've had evos in the past and they are pretty bullet proof. More then likely i will end up voiding the warranty with a remap and xaust.
I have a 30k budget in mind and a used 360 cost's abou 26k leaving me with 4k to mod however if i gt a new x rs for 28k it only leaves me with 2k ,but i do get a new car on a new 10 plate :D.

Toughts please!

·
Premium Member
1,760 Posts
Newbie here and need some advice!

I am trying to decide on a Brandnew X RS or a used X FQ360.
I know i get a warranty with the FQ360 ,but i've had evos in the past and they are pretty bullet proof. More then likely i will end up voiding the warranty with a remap and xaust.
I have a 30k budget in mind and a used 360 cost's abou 26k leaving me with 4k to mod however if i gt a new x rs for 28k it only leaves me with 2k ,but i do get a new car on a new 10 plate :D.

Toughts please!
not so sure you`ll get a brandnew XRS, don`t know who`s selling em for road use now

·
Registered
663 Posts
...and then you have to spend 10k putting toys on them and you still get left with a rubbish interior.

·
Registered
879 Posts
...and then you have to spend 10k putting toys on them and you still get left with a rubbish interior.
10k mods ? And am sure you said you wanted a X RS to me :crackup:

£1200 exhaust £500 remap £150 induction kit will see you at 400bhp and buy yourself some nice carbon seats and get the door cards and rear seats leatherd for another £2k and the jobs a gooden. Total just under 4k !
Compared to a new fq360 i'd go for a X RS as with the money you save you can turn it into a much better car with personal touches.