Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anybody ever had any dealings with Ralliart. I am desperate to buy an EVO VI RS or RSII, or maybe even an EVO VII, so I thought Ralliart was the best place to start. Living in Scotland it's difficult for me to get down there so I thought I would e-mail them. After about 10 unanswered e-mails I think I should try somewhere else. Is this a one off or is their service usually this crap. Anyway where's the best place to get an EVO VI. I want one now gimme..gimme..gimme.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I've little experience in dealing with Ralliart in person (they were most helpful at the motor show).

I tried emailing them using 2 addresses on their website at the weekend, but got notification of a failed email for one of them, though one of my message appears to have got through, as Mark replied on this forum to a posting I raised here.

According to his reply, he can be emailed on [email protected]

Sorry, can't advise on locating an Evo in Scotland. If you're looking for a new one, you might try contacting your nearest Mitsi dealership. If they can't provide them, they may know somewhere else that can.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
They are very bad at answering emails, maybe a phone call is the way to go, either that or go and see them (pain for you though)

Before you go to Ralliart to buy a car, ask yourself a few questions
1. do I want a UK car or an Import (warrenties are now generally similar and Greys are a bit cheaper to buy)
2. am I going to mod the car? Mods may affect the warrenty, the ralliart warrenty was very restrictive on this (is it still anyone?)
3. If you are going for the 7, imports are cheaper than the UK spec (when they get released) although the UK spec does have exhaust and filter already done but you can prob add these mods for less money if you get an import. UK 7's will also be based on the RS and not the GSR.