Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello. (great forum youve got here and i love evo's, got a 106GTI myself)

im a student doing a dissertation, this is on the subject (with full-respect) "why do middle-aged men buy sports cars?"

it would be great if some of you could answer this question for me.
so please, if your in the age range of say 35 to 55. could you tell me your age, and answer my question "why do middle aged men buy sports cars?"

its all anonymous for the research.

thanks a lot

·
Registered
608 Posts
Have you thought about posting this on the TVR forums? ;) :crackup: :crackup:

I would help, but as a mere pup of 30, I'm a bit young for this. :D :D

·
Registered
1,507 Posts
40 years old

middle aged men as you put it, choose the evo probably for the same reasons a younger driver has, Ie there is no other car for the money that does everything a well as the evo. my reason is a toy to use on hi days and holiday( oh and i can afford to buy and run the thing due to hard work :)

·
Super Moderator
Jesus built my car
38,799 Posts
goldGTI said:
whats the adress for the tvr forum mate?
PM Mosi, he'll fill you in on a few forums about mid-life crisis people buying sports cars.

Personally I bought mine cos it was about the fastest thing I could afford, and I get some form of ego thrill from being the fastest thing on the road and just being better than everyone else.

Of course that is just when I am in the car. Most regulars here know that outside the car I am nothing like that :D

·
Registered
2,922 Posts
goldGTI said:
hello. (great forum youve got here and i love evo's, got a 106GTI myself)

im a student doing a dissertation, this is on the subject (with full-respect) "why do middle-aged men buy sports cars?"

it would be great if some of you could answer this question for me.