Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i have a few stone chips and and some scratch's on my mirrors, are chips away or any of these mobile guys any good?

·
Registered
14,954 Posts
As far as I'm aware Chips Away is a franchised operation, so I'd imagine the quality of the workmanship will vary from location to location. I've no direct experience of them myself though.

·
Registered
3,231 Posts
As you're in Bedfordshire, it's possible the chaps I used cover the same area. If so, they were very good indeed and I would use them again.
The guy in question was very tall and skinny with ginger hair and beard. His name escapes me unfortunately.

I had a parking dent removed but, 2 other guys working in the same building had paintwork done the following week. It looked faultless to me and one of the cars was a tricky metallic gold colour...

As has been said though, the quality can and will vary between franchises. If you can see any of their own previous work, moreso the better.

Paul

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
As you're in Bedfordshire, it's possible the chaps I used cover the same area. If so, they were very good indeed and I would use them again.
The guy in question was very tall and skinny with ginger hair and beard. His name escapes me unfortunately.

I had a parking dent removed but, 2 other guys working in the same building had paintwork done the following week. It looked faultless to me and one of the cars was a tricky metallic gold colour...

As has been said though, the quality can and will vary between franchises. If you can see any of their own previous work, moreso the better.

Paul
Got contact number mate?

·
Premium Member
3,841 Posts
these guys are hit and miss to be honest. i've seen alot of them and some are good some are not. it can also depend on what day they turn up as spraying can be greatly affected by the weather which you or i cannot predict.