Lancer Register Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys

Im in desperate need of new brake pads, one of my m8s recommended I use ferodo ds2500. n since ive only had my car for 2-3 months im kinda new to this. So do u guys no if there good for my E8-260 and if so wer can I get hold of them ASAP n if possible how much they would set me bk.

Thanks guys Ur help is greatly appreciated

·
Registered
79 Posts
I just had DS2500 rear pads fitted and they were only about £25. Not sure on fronts though. I had DS3000 on before them and I'm really relieved to say the dreaded squeal has gone so far so good.

·
Registered
279 Posts
Hi mate :D

DS2500 are just what you need, they are awesome and not a bad price either ;)

Give RSE a call (01492 592888) they have them in stock and ready to go ;)

·
Registered
18,323 Posts
Waggy said:
Hi mate :D

DS2500 are just what you need, they are awesome and not a bad price either ;)

Give RSE a call (01492 592888) they have them in stock and ready to go ;)
Thats a shameless plug if ever i saw one,you`d never catch me doing that,although i might try and fit DS2500 on my 205`s which can be seen by clicking my link below ;) :crackup: :crackup: :crackup:

Seiously i agree,i had ds2500 on my evo and they were ace :coolsm:

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks for the insite guys...

I called around n found the 2500 performance pads both front, rear for £200. do u guys think that’s a good deal or not?

Thanks again for the help gents

·
Registered
994 Posts
That sounds about right but if your ever thinking of doing a trackday or two you should look into the carbontech pads that thetyrant sells awesome with brembos

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks for that info Derek, I haven’t don any track yet but hopefully will when I get time off work which is almost imposable.