Lancer Register Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Sorry folks but i have to admit before i enter this forum that i am a trainie police officer so in 6 months i might be out there trying to nick you but i was travelling through back from tally ho in birmingham on the way back to the digs at smethick on the first day of the snow end of december and i saw a evo on the back of recovery lorry...can't remember the reg but looks like someone had a bad day though.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
And you expect us to be nice to you? :D

As long as you get your priorities straight and try nicking real criminals like rapists, murderers and thieves then you will get a warm welcome from me!

I don't think announcing here that you are going to nick us when you become a fully fledged orificer of the law is a great way to get our welcome - kind of implies that because we own EVOs we must all be lawbreakers!

G

·
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
yeah, we are all good people who never do anything wrong, you could be out there arresting the gits who try and nick our cars though!

Not sure about the car, I have seen posts about someone seeing an evo that went under the back of a lorry, maybe the same one?

R

G

·
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Had mine trailered from down saarf to Brum mid december (Icelle blue E6 GSR) after a minor disagreement with a metal barrier. Dented the drivers side wing and rear, some damage to the wheels/suspension etc. but nothing hideous.

If it didn't look that mangled it could've been mine, would've been around the 15th Dec or thereabouts.

Other than that, I don't know...

Derek

G

·
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Not to mention that trying to nick us is not the same thing as managing to nick us.

Why do people give so much importance on giving fines to people that are doing 80-85 mph on
a perfectly capable motorway with a perfectly capable car and not giving enough attention to
people who really brake serious aspects of the law ? :)