Evo 4 with evo 6 ecu speed density - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum
 
 

Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > Technical > ECU / Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 13-02-2020, 17:50   #1
Shawty83
User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 45
Evo 4 with evo 6 ecu speed density

Hi all, going to be getting my 4 remapped very soon, have been looking into whether to convert to speed density as have a blitz vent to atmosphere dump valve and I'm getting stalling issues
Is there any benefit from this
Anyone running this step up
Any advice is much appreciated
Cheers
Shawty83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 14-02-2020, 05:54   #2
pmugabi
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Kampala, Uganda
Car: Evo 4 with E8 ECU, XS Engineering 272 cams, 80 series turbo
Posts: 210
You can raise your revs at idle or you can get a more restrictive BOV. That will fix the stalling.

Changing to speed density just for a little sound seems a bit too much.
pmugabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14-02-2020, 08:27   #3
Shawty83
User
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 45
It's not so much for the dump valve, I'm wanting switchable maps and tidy the the engine bay up
Have read many good things about speed density
Just wanting to see if others have done this
Thanks for the reply
Shawty83 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 21-02-2020, 10:38   #4
foxbat
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Car: JDM Evo VI GSR
Posts: 293
If you're having issues with the MAF rom you could easily convert to SD, it's very straight forward, you just need a MAP & an IAT sensors & have them wired.
Both the MAF & SD modded roms offer extra features such as switchable maps.
foxbat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2020, 18:31   #5
AlexEvo26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: France
Car: Evo 6 RS2 LHD
Posts: 5
+1
SD available now with E6 rom ?
Sorry, been «*away*» for a while, running E8 ecu on my E6 with Tephra, since years
AlexEvo26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 06:28   #6
rjwkerkhof
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
My Car
Posts: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexEvo26 View Post
+1
SD available now with E6 rom ?
Sorry, been «*away*» for a while, running E8 ecu on my E6 with Tephra, since years
Yes SD is available for the E6 Ecu!
rjwkerkhof is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 09:24   #7
AlexEvo26
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2020
Location: France
Car: Evo 6 RS2 LHD
Posts: 5
Thx
So all the stuff available for E8/E9 is now developped for E6/E7
I’ll keep my E8 ecu, but good to know.
AlexEvo26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 12:29.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.