Pops and bangs on apexi - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum
 
 

Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > Technical > ECU / Mapping

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 17-03-2014, 19:23   #1
newt888
Senior User
 
newt888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
My Car
Posts: 446
Pops and bangs on apexi

Is this possible
Any one running it ?
Got a 6 on apexi and got hand controller


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
newt888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 17-03-2014, 19:29   #2
drue1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: KENT
Car: Audi S3 Project Build
My Car
Posts: 8,231
My apexi had pops and bangs mapped in with it
drue1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 00:33   #3
newt888
Senior User
 
newt888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
My Car
Posts: 446
Quote:
Originally Posted by drue1 View Post
My apexi had pops and bangs mapped in with it

Have you got a hand controller?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
newt888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 18-03-2014, 00:48   #4
drue1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: KENT
Car: Audi S3 Project Build
My Car
Posts: 8,231
Yep that's in my dash which I need to mount proper when I get my car back
drue1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 03:29   #5
MadBoff
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Lowestoft, Suffolk
Car: Evo 6 TME
My Car
Posts: 920
There's a thread on here about it somewhere

From what I remember it's pretty simple to do, I think you change the values to zero but I can't remember which setting it is you need to change.
MadBoff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 13:20   #6
burley81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southend, ESSEX
Car: Evo VI GSR - Running SD on ROTA GTR's
My Car
Posts: 383
Not sure about changing your settings or anything but I am running an Apexi AVC-R on my VI and it pops and bangs quite well. Mine were mapped in, so not sure if this is something you can do by changing the settings yourself?
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"This car can be vicious, but in an amusing way, like a shark in a funny hat." - Jeremy Clarkson
burley81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 13:25   #7
Gwigga
Senior User
 
Gwigga's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Abingdon
Car: Evo X, Cobra Down Pipe back, thats about it :)
My Car
Posts: 5,405
Quote:
Originally Posted by burley81 View Post
Not sure about changing your settings or anything but I am running an Apexi AVC-R on my VI and it pops and bangs quite well. Mine were mapped in, so not sure if this is something you can do by changing the settings yourself?
AVCR is a boost controller won't affect p's and b's

the apexi there talking about is engine management
Gwigga is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 14:02   #8
matty89
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 569
this should help....

https://www.lancerregister.com/showth...xi+fc+anti+lag
__________________
SD Mapped Evo 6 GSR
matty89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-03-2014, 17:02   #9
burley81
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Southend, ESSEX
Car: Evo VI GSR - Running SD on ROTA GTR's
My Car
Posts: 383
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwigga View Post
AVCR is a boost controller won't affect p's and b's

the apexi there talking about is engine management
Doh, nevermind ignore me!! haha!!

Sent using Techo-gobbledy-gook
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


"This car can be vicious, but in an amusing way, like a shark in a funny hat." - Jeremy Clarkson
burley81 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-03-2014, 16:39   #10
newt888
Senior User
 
newt888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
My Car
Posts: 446
I have the top row all set to zero and middle 10 boxes of row two also set to zero
I have also added fuel on the same map points and set fuel cut to 5000 but still the same , no pops or bangs


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
newt888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-03-2014, 17:42   #11
drue1
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: KENT
Car: Audi S3 Project Build
My Car
Posts: 8,231
Mine has been mapped again without pops and bangs but it still does it when hammering the car
drue1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 03:33.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.