How To: Add an image to your signature - Page 2 - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum
 
 

Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > General Stuff > Newbie

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 3 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
Old 19-09-2008, 08:20   #16
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dommy View Post
Good work Aidy, I had to change mine as I want 2 images, so it meant I had to put the links either side of them. Is there anyway of still putting the lnks behind 2 images rather than one? I had to put 2 images together to make one image, if that makes sense?
Not sure I know what you mean. You can only make one image point to one web address. So you'd need to have two images, each with a different web address;

HTML Code:
[url=http://address1][img]http://image1[/img][/url][url=http://address2][img]http://image2[/img][/url]
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 19-09-2008, 08:42   #17
daisy_darling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aidy View Post
Do you have an "Edit Profile Picture" link in your Control Panel? Should be about 5 links down from "Edit Signature". Also what browser are you using?

There is no Edit Profile Picture link in my list, Aidy, and i'm using Firefox.
daisy_darling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 08:48   #18
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Odd, it should still be there in FF. I'll ask DaveG under what circumstances that option isn't available. Until then you'll need to use the second option of uploading via PhotoBucket.
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 19-09-2008, 08:49   #19
daisy_darling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aidy View Post
Odd, it should still be there in FF. I'll ask DaveG under what circumstances that option isn't available. Until then you'll need to use the second option of uploading via PhotoBucket.
Okies, cheers Aidy
daisy_darling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 08:56   #20
daisy_darling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by daisy_darling View Post
There is no Edit Profile Picture link in my list, Aidy, and i'm using Firefox.

Okaaay....you know how blonde i am !


There IS an Edit Profile Picture in my list .... but when i click on it, it gives me the option of changing the little pic that's on my profile, it doesn't say anything about signature pics ?
daisy_darling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 09:08   #21
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by daisy_darling View Post
Okaaay....you know how blonde i am !


There IS an Edit Profile Picture in my list .... but when i click on it, it gives me the option of changing the little pic that's on my profile, it doesn't say anything about signature pics ?
I've PMd DaveG, he manages the s/w and maybe it is a feature that isn't enabled for everyone so I'll report back.
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 09:10   #22
daisy_darling
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 4,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aidy View Post
I've PMd DaveG, he manages the s/w and maybe it is a feature that isn't enabled for everyone so I'll report back.

Cheers, chickpea I'll stop mythering for a bit and let you get on with some work.
daisy_darling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-09-2008, 20:31   #23
Dommy
Registered User
 
Dommy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Swindon
Car: ping again!
My Car
Posts: 3,378
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aidy View Post
Not sure I know what you mean. You can only make one image point to one web address. So you'd need to have two images, each with a different web address;

HTML Code:
[url=http://address1][img]http://image1[/img][/url][url=http://address2][img]http://image2[/img][/url]
I tried two images, but it didn't allow me to use two, it said one image only.
Dommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-09-2008, 11:41   #24
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dommy View Post
I tried two images, but it didn't allow me to use two, it said one image only.
I had that also. Have you tried recently? I did it when writing this just to see if it worked and it was ok.
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 18:42   #25
JimBFC
Registered User
 
JimBFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tarn
Car: running lean on a dyno near you....pmsl
My Car
Posts: 12,441
Anyone let me know why im getting this msg?

Y
Quote:
ou have included 2 images in your message. You are limited to using 1 images so please go back and correct the problem and then continue again.

Images include use of smilies, the vB code [img] tag and HTML <img> tags. The use of these is all subject to them being enabled by the administrator.
I just hosted the pic, copy and then pasted it on "edit my signature"

I don't have th eoption to upload from my HD either, even though its ticked in my "edit options" box


anyone?
JimBFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 18:45   #26
JimBFC
Registered User
 
JimBFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tarn
Car: running lean on a dyno near you....pmsl
My Car
Posts: 12,441
Btw, my image comes up what i want to show, but it says that in text above, Im only putting up one image too...so not sure how to sort it.
JimBFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 20:07   #27
mechell
Administrator
 
mechell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Not sure most of the time!!
Car: Steve - gone to a V good home + a another
Posts: 29,196
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimBFC View Post
Btw, my image comes up what i want to show, but it says that in text above, Im only putting up one image too...so not sure how to sort it.
Sorted
__________________


the man in black travels with your soul in his pocket."
— Stephen King, Dark Tower I - The Gunslinger 1982



mechell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 20:54   #28
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dommy View Post
I tried two images, but it didn't allow me to use two, it said one image only.
I've updated the thread to reflect that currently you are only allowed one image.
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-09-2008, 20:54   #29
Aidy
Senior User
 
Aidy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: The Garden of England (by the compost heap)
Car: Yellow EVO X
My Car
Posts: 38,335
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimBFC View Post
Anyone let me know why im getting this msg?

Y
I just hosted the pic, copy and then pasted it on "edit my signature"

I don't have th eoption to upload from my HD either, even though its ticked in my "edit options" box


anyone?
DaveG is aware of this and it is in the pipeline to turn this feature on. I'll update this thread when it happens.
Aidy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-09-2008, 06:29   #30
JimBFC
Registered User
 
JimBFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Tarn
Car: running lean on a dyno near you....pmsl
My Car
Posts: 12,441
Cheers
JimBFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 00:14.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.