ACD lights - Corroded plugs in footwell - Page 3 - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum
 
 

Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > Technical > Electrical / Security / ICE / Navigation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 13-05-2011, 10:38   #31
flying-haggis
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Fife - Scotland
Car: VIII MR FQ320 - Zafira - Clio 16v(project car) - 2005 Kawasaki ZX636R
My Car
Posts: 1,960
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonny IX View Post
Mines all being done in two weeks, the stealers quoted me a scary £ 850 but going to a specialist for a lot less LOL .....they old me they would have to replace the whole loom as mitsi dont sell the plug LMAO i then showed them the plug for sale and he said we have to replace the whole loom as water can damage the wiring LMAO good old mitsi !!
I take it your plugs are corroded in the passenger footwell? Cos if there not then itís a half hour job to tape up the part of the loom that is exposed under the wheel arch to prevent the problem occurring.

No need to replace plugs etc if there not corroded.
__________________
A PASSION FOR LIFE. A PASSION FOR RACING. MARCO SIMONCELLI 1987-2011 - RIP #58

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
VIII MR FQ 320 - Serviced By
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
/ Mapped By
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
flying-haggis is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 19-05-2011, 21:03   #32
Randolf
Senior User
 
Randolf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Aberdeenshire
Car: Black 8 FQ 380
Posts: 943
Sorry for not posting back up my results untill now, have been busy with some other problems on the car.

If you have a look at my build thread, post 8 shows the plugs and the box that needs sorting out and the mess it could cause, all sorted now just need to see if the lights come on again when its running

https://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?t=361234

Chris
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Randolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-05-2011, 08:21   #33
Stevolution
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Yorkshire
Car: Vii FQ300
My Car
Posts: 309
Quote:
Originally Posted by Randolf View Post
Sorry for not posting back up my results untill now, have been busy with some other problems on the car.

If you have a look at my build thread, post 8 shows the plugs and the box that needs sorting out and the mess it could cause, all sorted now just need to see if the lights come on again when its running

https://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?t=361234

Chris
No problem Randolf just glad you sorted it. Posted on your build thread
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Stevolution is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 20-05-2011, 10:30   #34
Jonny IX
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Shropshire
Car: Evo IX MRFQ340 + Honda Civic Type R EP3
Posts: 1,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by flying-haggis View Post
I take it your plugs are corroded in the passenger footwell? Cos if there not then itís a half hour job to tape up the part of the loom that is exposed under the wheel arch to prevent the problem occurring.

No need to replace plugs etc if there not corroded.
Plugs are fried well one wire fried two plugs ive bridged it with a wire for now and its all working fine but getting it all sorted next week when car goes in for some more mods
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Jonny IX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-01-2012, 00:45   #35
samopangy
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
My Car
Posts: 2,541
Great! I was about to asking why my ACD lights are all on sometime, now i know. Thanks for this, mate!
samopangy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2012, 05:53   #36
evo-_-star
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: a shoe box
Car: Evo 8 GSR
My Car
Posts: 964
so glad for this post as my wipers wont turn off and the ACD lights are always comin on together plus now my SRS light has gone on arghhhhh
evo-_-star is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2012, 18:21   #37
tully-o
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ghetto
Car: Screaming- Blue Murder
My Car
Posts: 3,369
I've had no tell tale signs of this problem with mine until today.
Whent for a full fluid service and coiuldnt bleed ayc as pump wasn't responding. And doesn't work when u manually check it with full throttle then switch ignition on....wonder if this wiring problem could be the cause as was told by steve at 8speed today so going to look into it...
Like I said I've had no signs until coming to bleed the ayc
tully-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2012, 18:35   #38
Svengali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nottingham
Car: IX MR FQ360
Posts: 1,797
Quote:
Originally Posted by tully-o View Post
I've had no tell tale signs of this problem with mine until today.
Whent for a full fluid service and coiuldnt bleed ayc as pump wasn't responding. And doesn't work when u manually check it with full throttle then switch ignition on....wonder if this wiring problem could be the cause as was told by steve at 8speed today so going to look into it...
Like I said I've had no signs until coming to bleed the ayc
When my tuner went to bleed mine they could not get it to work. I have no lights either but they insisted it needed refurb.

I tried running it with full throttle and I can hear the pump running and then cut out - which I think is normal.

It's definately worth checking those plugs mate and also the fuse to rule them out.

Cheers

Dan
Svengali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2012, 18:46   #39
tully-o
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: ghetto
Car: Screaming- Blue Murder
My Car
Posts: 3,369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Svengali View Post
When my tuner went to bleed mine they could not get it to work. I have no lights either but they insisted it needed refurb.

I tried running it with full throttle and I can hear the pump running and then cut out - which I think is normal.

It's definately worth checking those plugs mate and also the fuse to rule them out.

Cheers

Dan
Yeh al be checking all cheap options first lol... Like I say my pump didn't even make a sound when checking it with foot down so am hoping there's just no power going to it as my greens aren't on so I guess the ecu still thinks its working...
If all else fails a refurb it will be
tully-o is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-03-2012, 21:37   #40
Svengali
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Nottingham
Car: IX MR FQ360
Posts: 1,797
...

Last edited by Svengali; 20-12-2013 at 17:37..
Svengali is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2012, 09:12   #41
pezzar
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 155
going to give this a go myself
__________________
Evo VII FQ300
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
pezzar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-2012, 11:32   #42
Dark_Flyer
Registered User
 
Dark_Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: West Lancs
Car: Evo X FQ330
My Car
Posts: 617
Does anyone know if the X uses a similar wiring arrangement? I have intermittent wiper problems and an ACD warning message popping up... and they both appeared around the same time.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Dark_Flyer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-01-2014, 16:28   #43
tobys
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Norfolk
Car: 8 MR FQ-340
My Car
Posts: 114
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonny IX View Post
Mines all being done in two weeks, the stealers quoted me a scary £ 850 but going to a specialist for a lot less LOL .....they old me they would have to replace the whole loom as mitsi dont sell the plug LMAO i then showed them the plug for sale and he said we have to replace the whole loom as water can damage the wiring LMAO good old mitsi !!
Could someone post (or PM me) where to buy the replacement plugs from please?
A pin in my 20pin one disintegrated when i took it apart, due to corrosion!
Thank a lot! Toby
tobys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2014, 15:47   #44
Davy_tarbert
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Glasgow
Car: EVO viii GSR
Posts: 26
BUMP

some very useful info here that newbies like myself may not know
Davy_tarbert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 13-11-2015, 20:33   #45
A1Hunter
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gateshead
Car: Black Evo 8 gsr nearly finished :)
My Car
Posts: 1,018
Old post but some good help, hopefully it cures problem
A1Hunter is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to A1Hunter For This Useful Post:
tully-o (13-11-2015)
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Acd lights MR FQ300MR Technical Questions 12 02-01-2011 10:46
ABS / ACD - AYC lights code 11,13,14,82 rob2006 Gearbox / Clutch / Transmission 6 21-06-2009 18:45
ACD - all 3 lights on Bleesh Gearbox / Clutch / Transmission 0 19-06-2003 19:54
All 3 ACD lights On?!? Darkness Technical Questions 5 29-04-2003 18:26
Help! Acd showing 3 lights on my 7! chopper7 Technical Questions 2 13-01-2003 15:35



All times are GMT. The time now is 20:07.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2020 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.