Garage damaged my subframe should I have to pay for it? - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum

Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > General Stuff > Lancer Chat

Old 08-01-2020, 11:55   #1
Evo(v)
Senior User

Car: Standard evo iv
My Car
Garage damaged my subframe should I have to pay for it?

As per title my evo 4 is in the garage for all the underneath to be stripped welded sealed etc, the removed the rear subframe but damaged it in the process, they had a stiff bolt and snapped off the lugs on the subframe that the bolt went through,

This is why I hate garages etc if I turn around and say the damage could have been avoidable If you used the right tools therefore i shouldn't have to pay for it he could be funny and do a right **** job underneath leaving me far worse off!

I'm an electrician if i damaged anything of a customers the thought of asking them to pay for my damage would not even enter my mind at all,

Does anyone have or know anyone that has a spare lasting around anyway? Either way I need one now.

Thanks
Advertisement

Old 08-01-2020, 11:57   #2
Evo(v)
Senior User

My Car
Will evo 5 6 7 8 9 rear subframe all fit? Are they the same?
Old 08-01-2020, 17:00   #3
tracker
Senior User

My Car
I’ve one off a 8 if you need one
tracker is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-01-2020, 17:07   #4
Mita
Senior User

Do you have any progress pics etc of the resto? How’s it looking ?
Mita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 17:12   #5
r3k1355
Senior User

Without pictures of the damage it's hard to say for sure.
r3k1355 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2020, 17:56   #6
stu8
Senior User

Car: Evo V - geekmapped.com
My Car