ecuflash help [Archive] - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum

ecuflash help

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 17:17
Hi chaps,

Tried connecting to my evo ix using ob11 port and 1.3 cable. The cable is brand new but am thinking its faulty. I keep getting this message when trying to read rom or write:mad:

[17:10:32.259] sending init sequence 1 (0001)
[17:10:35.551] sending init sequence 1 (0003)
[17:10:38.827] sending init sequence 1 (FFFF)
[17:10:41.573] no response to any known code
[17:10:41.573] interface close

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

GUM.

Lee5
15-01-2011, 17:51
Hi Gum,

Do you have both plugs plugged in ?

Also have you downloaded the ecu unlocker patch ?

Cheers
Lee

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 17:55
Yes both plugs securely in bud... tried on three different evos and always getting same message. whats the unlocker you talk of:confused: never heard of that... just purchased licence and downloaded software.

THANKS
GUM

Lee5
15-01-2011, 17:58
Yes both plugs securely in bud... tried on three different evos and always getting same message. whats the unlocker you talk of:confused: never heard of that... just purchased licence and downloaded software.

THANKS
GUM

Send me your email addy and I will send you over the unlocker as you will need to run this if you want to get in to a 9 or the car has been ecutek'd

Cheers
Lee

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 18:02
Car is ecuflashed as was the other evos i tried bud... would I still need unlocker?

Do you know what com port ecuflash recognizes?

Thanks,
GUM

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 18:03
THIS GUY HAD SAME PROBLEM AS ME AND SOLVED HIS ISSUE... NOW HOW DO I DO THIS LOL!:

Okay, finally got a solution. My first flash had a different init code. My subsequent flash had that same init code.

Changed the init code in my new flash to 0001, ran ecu unlocker, then ran ecuflash, and it wrote to the ecu on the first try.

I had tried ecu unlocker in the past, but not with my stock rom and not with a rom with a 0001 init code.

Now that I'm back to the default init, all is well.

still it didnt work on another car which is confusing me! errrrrrr

Lee5
15-01-2011, 18:08
THIS GUY HAD SAME PROBLEM AS ME AND SOLVED HIS ISSUE... NOW HOW DO I DO THIS LOL!:

Okay, finally got a solution. My first flash had a different init code. My subsequent flash had that same init code.

Changed the init code in my new flash to 0001, ran ecu unlocker, then ran ecuflash, and it wrote to the ecu on the first try.

I had tried ecu unlocker in the past, but not with my stock rom and not with a rom with a 0001 init code.

Now that I'm back to the default init, all is well.

still it didnt work on another car which is confusing me! errrrrrr

Some people change the init the code just as a matter of course, because your cable is sending the init sequence i would say its connect ok.

Lee

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 18:15
Some people change the init the code just as a matter of course, because your cable is sending the init sequence i would say its connect ok.

Lee

hmmm so what you reckon I need to do... will the com port have anything to do with it... my computer says its set to com port 13. really ****ed off as its a new cable and I need to make some adjustments:blah:

rsjohn
15-01-2011, 19:24
i have this problem also, managed to connect to my evo 6 once and now wont connect.

GUM EVO
15-01-2011, 19:26
I just used ecu unlocker courtesy of LEE5 and it read my ROM... however now I get the message ECUFLASH DOES NOT RECOGNIZE ROM DATA. I need an xml file inorder to view it... the cable is working though :D and I have saved the rom.

mitsievo6
15-01-2011, 22:34
post the rom or email it to [email protected], i will send you the xml required

Phil

And
16-01-2011, 08:06
do take this the wrong way but if your struggling with the basics, what mods are you planning on doing to your rom? also make sure you save the original some where safe

for the evo 6 are you using a op2 cable?

mitsievo6
16-01-2011, 08:49
Andy I think hes looking at an evo 9 not 6

And
16-01-2011, 08:51
the 6 comment was for rsjohn

evonut270
16-01-2011, 09:18
i have this problem also, managed to connect to my evo 6 once and now wont connect.

Pop the ecu board out and check the processor number. It will either be
MH7202F
MH7203FA

Also reading/writing to evos 5/6 need an OP2.0 cable

GUM EVO
16-01-2011, 09:29
do take this the wrong way but if your struggling with the basics, what mods are you planning on doing to your rom? also make sure you save the original some where safe

for the evo 6 are you using a op2 cable?

Oh thanks... that's mega helpful and I think I have become an ecuflash expert now.

Also not sure what you mean by the term op2... I flash using Bluetooth and the cigarette lighter.