Launch Control in Evo IV??? (With Evo 8 Ecu) [Archive] - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum

Launch Control in Evo IV??? (With Evo 8 Ecu)

LanEvo IV
03-01-2011, 13:50
Hi guys!!!! Happy New Year to everyone!!!!!!!:lol:

I have an Evo 4 (JDM with Evo 8 Ecu USDM...
I want to know how can I do for put launch control to my car... I changed the value in stationary rev limit with ecuflash and nothing.. Theres other way to put the launch to the evo 4???

rsvRob
03-01-2011, 14:18
What rom you running on the ecu?

evonut270
03-01-2011, 14:30
You will need to wire in a clutch switch for the Launch control/stat rev limit to work.

LanEvo IV
03-01-2011, 14:32
What rom you running on the ecu?

I have this one
RS"96530006 ROM
https://www.lancerregister.com/showthread.php?p=2635067

LanEvo IV
03-01-2011, 14:33
You will need to wire in a clutch switch for the Launch control/stat rev limit to work.

How can I put it to my 4???

evonut270
03-01-2011, 14:44
I'm sure BarryC started a thread on how to fit one. Have a search

LanEvo IV
03-01-2011, 14:47
I'm sure BarryC started a thread on how to fit one. Have a search

Thanx! I will search too!

Graham182
03-01-2011, 16:56
You will need to wire in a clutch switch for the Launch control/stat rev limit to work.

I thought you only need that for flat shifting, that launch control works from the speed sensor?

And @ op: check the speed sensor wire into the ecu hasn't been cut as a chop shop way to get rid of the speed limiter.

evonut270
03-01-2011, 17:02
I thought you only need that for flat shifting, that launch control works from the speed sensor?

And @ op: check the speed sensor wire into the ecu hasn't been cut as a chop shop way to get rid of the speed limiter.on the evo 8 the stat rev limit/launch control is done via the clutch switch. on the 5/6 its done with the speed sensor

evo5cloud9
03-01-2011, 17:08
on the evo 8 the stat rev limit/launch control is done via the clutch switch. on the 5/6 its done with the speed sensor

If that was true then my launch control would work. But it does not.

I believe it is the clutch switch. I have not added one yet. You can use them out of a lancer/mirage.

I am useing a EVO 5 ecu.;)