evoscan map tracer [Archive] - Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum

evoscan map tracer

scandinavian fl
03-08-2009, 20:50
Hi all, i've loaded a csv log into evoscans map tracer see pic. why would the timing offer what is in the drop down menu in the pic (all other logged parameters get this offered too).

The load axis only goes up to 100 so most of it once upto temp would be closed loop anyway.

RPM goes in 1000s & not 500s so a bit vague.

I'd allways assumed by using this youd get only the true timing values used on the run & all other empty cells where not used on the run???

Thoughts anybody...??

Cheers

Jon

Lee5
03-08-2009, 20:51
Looks like you need to load in the xml and rom, right click the lower box and add them :)

Lee

grayw
03-08-2009, 20:56
Looks like you need to load in the xml and rom, right click the lower box and add them :)

Lee

+1 Also Evoscan uses a cut down xml, check the Evoscan install directory.

scandinavian fl
03-08-2009, 21:13
tried a bit of trial an error earlier I put my 96260009 v5.1 hex & xml in to the rom folder within evosscan then tried to open & it said index was out side the bounds of the array?

xpro
03-08-2009, 21:24
i have also a simillar problem with maptracer, my max loads are around 270/280 but in maptracer my max load say 270 is shown in 300load. i have loaded my xml and rom

http://i26.tinypic.com/33u73nm.jpg

scandinavian fl
03-08-2009, 21:30
how come you got gaps here.. Surely it can't jump around the table like that?

xpro
03-08-2009, 21:38
Thats what i mean, not accurate at all, so i dont know what im doing wrong??
also can you see my max load on that graph 265 in 300 cell`s wierd
Hopefully someone will enlighten me on this

Lee5
03-08-2009, 21:39
Thats what i mean, not accurate at all, so i dont know what im doing wrong??
also can you see my max load on that graph 265 in 300 cell`s wierd
Hopefully someone will enlighten me on this

What max load are you seeing when you look at the raw data ???


Lee

xpro
03-08-2009, 21:43
What max load are you seeing when you look at the raw data ???


Lee

thanks
98.4
104.4
109.2
114
121.2
124.8
129.6
134.4
140.4
145.2
151.2
160.8
177.6
200.4
231.6
265.2
267.6
256.8
273.6
268.8
259.2
255.6
250.8
246
243.6
236.4
235.2
236.4
238.8
240
236.4
231.6
226.8

grayw
04-08-2009, 06:25
How many items are you logging? Log with only the minimum amount.
As for the loads displaying wrong, can you post/email the rom, log and xml you are using?

scandinavian fl
04-08-2009, 08:44
tried a bit of trial an error earlier I put my 96260009 v5.1 hex & xml in to the rom folder within evosscan then tried to open & it said index was out side the bounds of the array?

have I put the hex & xml in the correct place?

grayw
04-08-2009, 08:59
Look at the other xml's supplied with Evoscan, take out what is not needed and place in the directory under the Evoscan install.

xpro
04-08-2009, 18:31
Look at the other xml's supplied with Evoscan, take out what is not needed and place in the directory under the Evoscan install.

you have email mr.
thanks

grayw
04-08-2009, 19:21
I'll take a look tonight for you:)