Go Back   Mitsubishi Lancer Register Forum > Events > Sprinting / Racing / Rallying / Drag Racing

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 42 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 14-10-2005, 22:10   #1
DaveG
Administrator
 
DaveG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mid Wales
Car: Evo 6 TME & Evo 9 GT Wagon
My Car
Posts: 11,240
Top Gear Results

Full results below from the Top Gear competitive laps. The 3 fastest cars from each group went on to a single lap shootout.
Attached Images
 
DaveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 08:07   #2
Greg
Senior User
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Spa
Car: Evo V RSX, Induction, full 3'' exhaust, Power FC, AVC-R, Speedline, APs, Ohlins, D01J, GSR box
Posts: 983
So what happened to Gaz, MT and Norris?

Sorry if I missed a post somewhere. They were still on the list on 12/10 but don't appear on the results
Greg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 09:43   #3
Cryptwalk
Moderator
 
Cryptwalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Manchester
Car: Cpp built Evo V1 Extreme No7 & a stroker red 7
My Car
Posts: 12,693
Send a message via MSN to Cryptwalk
Quote:
Originally posted by Greg
So what happened to Gaz, MT and Norris?

Sorry if I missed a post somewhere. They were still on the list on 12/10 but don't appear on the results
Gaz and Mike were both driving Mikes Rs sprint, Gaz got a run in the morning practice session (not sure if Mike did, I know he missed the first practice run). Unfortunatly, in the afternoon the car developed A strange electrical fault which put the both out of the running.

Simon broke his diff on the first timed runand despite best efforts to change diff etc, he was then marred by A selector problem! Shame as the car is fantastic, though in truth it still isnt 100% finished.

Im sure Simon will be leading all sorts with that thing.
Cryptwalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 18:24   #4
mattty
Registered User
 
mattty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: N. Yorks
Car: Car and Engine prep Wayne Sisson AMS. Novice Driver title in the NSCC sprint/hillclimb championship
My Car
Posts: 1,411
Great event.... any chance of the practice laps and data logging over laps for us to see....


And now I know why its called 'The follow through'
__________________
AMS
mattty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 18:46   #5
jetskidia
Sprint Co-Ordinator
 
jetskidia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: FAREHAM
Car: EX-EVO 6 with ECUTEK brain by WRC
My Car
Posts: 8,850
Quote:
Originally posted by mattty



And now I know why its called 'The follow through'





My son spent most of the day marshalling at the cross over.
He said he thought everyone lifted off the throttle coming through there apart from one person only.

and no i'm not saying who
__________________
Chris
jetskidia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 18:48   #6
mattty
Registered User
 
mattty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: N. Yorks
Car: Car and Engine prep Wayne Sisson AMS. Novice Driver title in the NSCC sprint/hillclimb championship
My Car
Posts: 1,411
Quote:
Originally posted by jetskidia





My son spent most of the day marshalling at the cross over.
He said he thought everyone lifted off the throttle coming through there apart from one person only.

and no i'm not saying who
my last run was FLAT and have the pants to prove...!
__________________
AMS
mattty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 19:57   #7
Cryptwalk
Moderator
 
Cryptwalk's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Manchester
Car: Cpp built Evo V1 Extreme No7 & a stroker red 7
My Car
Posts: 12,693
Send a message via MSN to Cryptwalk
Quote:
Originally posted by jetskidia





My son spent most of the day marshalling at the cross over.
He said he thought everyone lifted off the throttle coming through there apart from one person only.

and no i'm not saying who
I know at least twice I had my foot in all the way through, though admittedly, it takes balls of steel to fly through that about 120mph!
Cryptwalk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 20:12   #8
Madevelopments
Senior User
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Buckinghamshire
Car: Evo 6 under construction
Posts: 7,037
I wasn't and couldn't go through flat and if I did I would follow through

Mark
Madevelopments is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 20:33   #9
mattty
Registered User
 
mattty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: N. Yorks
Car: Car and Engine prep Wayne Sisson AMS. Novice Driver title in the NSCC sprint/hillclimb championship
My Car
Posts: 1,411
Quote:
Originally posted by Madevelopments
I wasn't and couldn't go through flat and if I did I would follow through

Mark
__________________
AMS
mattty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-10-2005, 22:35   #10
kirko
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: HARROGATE ENGLAND
Car: 430bhp gtir
Posts: 30
Quote:
Originally posted by mattty
Great event.... any chance of the practice laps and data logging over laps for us to see....


And now I know why its called 'The follow through'
well done mattty

i am jealous as hell it sounds like a brill day
__________________
<removed>
kirko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 20:55   #11
DaveG
Administrator
 
DaveG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mid Wales
Car: Evo 6 TME & Evo 9 GT Wagon
My Car
Posts: 11,240
Vbox Data

We managed to get a good few laps from Top Gear logged with the Vbox gear. You can download them from http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_download.php?id=185

If you haven't already got it, you can download the Vbox software from http://www.lancerregister.com/mlr_download.php?id=181

You can overlay laps the same way as the 30-130 day, but because this is circuit data you'll need to load the start/finish line file (included with in the laps zip file) first and then click on the circuit laps setup button before selecting a run.
DaveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 21:11   #12
nwwil
Senior User
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: northampton
Car: evo 5 rs race car project
Posts: 2,769
hi dave i can not down load top gear vbox it comes up error
nwwil is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 21:12   #13
TurboTom
Registered User
 
TurboTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lincoln - ish
Car: BMW 335d E92
My Car
Posts: 3,206
Quote:
Originally posted by nwwil
hi dave i can not down load top gear vbox it comes up error
me too , my computer hasn't got enough something or other .....
__________________
TurboTom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 21:48   #14
DaveG
Administrator
 
DaveG's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Location: Mid Wales
Car: Evo 6 TME & Evo 9 GT Wagon
My Car
Posts: 11,240
The Vbox software uses a lot of system resource and ideally requires quite a high spec PC. Try increasing your virtual memory settings. Control panel, system, Advanced, Performance Settings, Advanced, Change Virtual Memory.
DaveG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-10-2005, 21:51   #15
TurboTom
Registered User
 
TurboTom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Lincoln - ish
Car: BMW 335d E92
My Car
Posts: 3,206
Quote:
Originally posted by DaveG
The Vbox software uses a lot of system resource and ideally requires quite a high spec PC. Try increasing your virtual memory settings. Control panel, system, Advanced, Performance Settings, Advanced, Change Virtual Memory.
to what type of size ?

ta
__________________
TurboTom is offline   Reply With Quote
Mitsubishi Lancer Register
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump




All times are GMT. The time now is 22:53.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.