View Full Version : Anyone know this car? Evo 8 AB Performance
pablo_ni
13-01-2009, 14:40
http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/detail.asp?i=663296&sc=MZ6E
travelling fom NI so cant pop over and have a look unfortunately :(
Cheers for any info.
http://images.pistonheads.com/aimg/663/663296-1.jpg
steve_barrow
13-01-2009, 16:33
Dont know that car in particular mate; but have heard dodgy rumours about AB Performance. I would do a search on here mate :smthumbup
Dont know that car in particular mate; but have heard dodgy rumours about AB Performance. I would do a search on here mate :smthumbup
+1 heard a couple of things,
shak motorsport
13-01-2009, 16:53
nothing wrong with them m8 thats a very nice car m8 everybody may have heard things but half of it is bull **** so go ahead m8 nothing wrong there 100% people and so are the cars.
I have brought a car off AB Performace in the past no issues with them or the car good person to deal with.
this car is tidy saw it the week end mate,sounded nice and sweet 2 me.
Adammr530
13-01-2009, 22:15
This is a nice evo i wanted the carbon mirrors but the owner would'nt sell them to me lol nice people from what ive seen of a.b performance plus the car has a few nice gadgets and mods!!!!!
Bought and sold couple of cars to these guys, they ok.
where is AB performance located? somewhere around Birminham right? they always seem to have good pprices on evos. there is a Tommi Mak at the moment for example for £8290 on autotrader. ok, it has stupid lexus rear lights and stuff,:wallbang: but still, its by far the cheapest tme around.
I think I go up there and have a look what they got
You cant go wrong m8 , have known a few people who've purchased cars from AB Performance an not one problem :mhihi:
John
sells mostly v cars. still owes me some money from a while back. other than that he is a sound bloke
cheers
Tiffinny
tandytouch
16-05-2009, 21:14
this was my old car
seen it around few times, very quick and very clean.
Hi Pablo_ni,
How did you get on with AB Performance? Did you have any dealings with them? They have a car I am interested in. I am in NI too so going to see the car is a problem. Any info is appreciated.
http://pictures.autotrader.co.uk/ATD_web/servlet/media?id=1055959892&status=TM&defaultImageUrl=http://dealerservices.autotrader.co.uk/dealers/283816/283816_default.jpg&width=200&height=150
pablo_ni
12-01-2010, 11:04
never went in the end mate sorry
EvolutionJames
04-02-2010, 20:29
steer clear mate, went the other day, such a dive and the 8 they have there is comedy!!!!!
turbomanrony
24-06-2010, 12:36
hi to all members i have only used this site few times never really owned an evo long enough to stay around.
i have been looking at fq mrs and i came accross this 1 just wondering if any 1 has been to view it, the company is the same as above.
i spoke to the person selling and he assured me its mint and had minor damage i dont mind if its had paint all over but i just want a reliable fq mr to tune up any help from any 1 ??
http://www.pistonheads.com/sales/1168205.htm
vBulletin® v3.8.6, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.