Lancer Register Forum banner

FQ330 vs MR FQ300

2K views 53 replies 9 participants last post by  bazevo69 
#1 ·
Hello One and All,

I'm new to EVO ownership and was hoping some one could answer a quick question.

I'm looking at two cars the FQ 330 and the MR FQ 300 both are EVO 8s both have similar milage and price. Both are standard.

Which one would be the best buy?

Thanks for any help.

Cheers.

#2 ·
Depends what you want to do with it.

If you're going to leave it standard (no-one does!) then the 330, as it has a good bit more power (which can be added to with very light mods such as decat and modified airbox) and a nicer interior. These are very easy to get to the 350bhp mark, so if that is enough for you (it won't be after a few months) then go with the 330 - as long as it's a decent price.

If you're going to mod the car, then go for the 300, as despite the poorer interior, it is a good base level to start from, and if you're going to go for serious mods (anything more than exhaust and induction) then you'd just strip the extra parts off the 330 anyway.

#3 ·
youngsyr said:
Depends what you want to do with it.

If you're going to leave it standard (no-one does!) then the 330, as it has a good bit more power (which can be added to with very light mods such as decat and modified airbox) and a nicer interior. These are very easy to get to the 350bhp mark, so if that is enough for you (it won't be after a few months) then go with the 330 - as long as it's a decent price.

If you're going to mod the car, then go for the 300, as despite the poorer interior, it is a good base level to start from, and if you're going to go for serious mods (anything more than exhaust and induction) then you'd just strip the extra parts off the 330 anyway.
I'm surprised the MR FQ has a poorer interior to the standard FQ!

Which would be easier to get to 400bhp?

#4 ·
I beleive they will both be the same to get to 400bhp mate.